Youth Ministry

youthmin-300x119Sharing faith is part of who we are as Catholics, which includes encouraging young people in discipleship, inviting them into our church community and journeying with them as they grow. Young people are the church of today, not only the church of tomorrow.

We are all in relationship with young people in some way, and each young person is important. Young people are a part of our community and we all need to be active in ministry with them to reflect this. We are God’s work of art (cf. Eph 2:10) and this means that every human being, including our young people, needs to be given the best. The best is to help each other to develop an even deeper relationship with Jesus Christ.

Youth Ministry is offered in conjunction with Holy Trinity Parish.

Below is a Calendar of Events

Date Time Location Activity
Sunday, September 27 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Sunday, October 4 2:00 to 4:00 pm Epiphany Catholic Church, Normal Life Chain
Sunday, October 11 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Sunday, October 25 2:00 to 4:00 pm Holy Trinity Parish Center Pumpkin Carving, Treats
Sunday, November 8 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Saturday, November 14 12:00 noon to 8:00 pm Spalding Pastoral Center, Peoria, IL "Mercy 15" Diocesan Youth Rally
Sunday, Novermber 22 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Sunday, December 6 Historic Saint Patrick Hall Join Altar & Rosary Christmas Caroling and Delivering Gifts at ASTA Care Center
Sunday, January 10 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Sunday, January 24 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Sunday, February 7 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Saturday, February 19 5:30 to 9:30 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall Lenten Retreat
Sunday, March 6 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Saturday, March 25 Noon Downtown Blooomington Walking Stations of the Cross
Sunday, March 26 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Sunday, April 3 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Sunday, April 17 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Saturday, April 23 To be announced Starved Rock State Park
Sunday, May 1 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall
Sunday, May 15 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall