Youth Ministry

youthmin-300x119Sharing faith is part of who we are as Catholics, which includes encouraging young people in discipleship, inviting them into our church community and journeying with them as they grow. Young people are the church of today, not only the church of tomorrow.

We are all in relationship with young people in some way, and each young person is important. Young people are a part of our community and we all need to be active in ministry with them to reflect this. We are God’s work of art (cf. Eph 2:10) and this means that every human being, including our young people, needs to be given the best. The best is to help each other to develop an even deeper relationship with Jesus Christ.

Youth Ministry is offered in conjunction with Holy Trinity Parish.

Below is a Calendar of Events

Date Time Location Activity
Sunday, January 14 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall meeting
Friday, January 26 6:00 to 8:00 pm Epiphany 412
Sunday, January 28 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall meeting
Friday, February 9 5:30 to 9:30 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall Lenten Retreat
Sunday, February 11 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall Mardi Gras Game Night
Friday, February 23 6:00 to 8:00 pm St. Mary's 412
Sunday, February 25 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall meeting
Saturday, March 10 6:00 to 8:00 pm St. Pat's of Merna 412
Sunday, March 11 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall meeting
Saturday, March 24 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall Youth Rally
Sunday, March 25 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall meeting
Friday, March 30 6:00 to 8:00 pm Downtown Bloomington Stations of the Cross
Sunday, April 8 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall meeting
Sunday, April 15 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall 412
Sunday, May 6 6:00 to 8:00 pm Historic Saint Patrick Parish Hall Party